Contact Us
Educational Programs
Recycling Programs
What To Do With ...
Meetings and Events
Partners and Supporters
Fellow Solid Waste Districts
Municipal Services
Board of Directors and Staff
The Association of Indiana Solid Waste Management Districts
Solid Waste Association of North America

Recycling Drop-off Stations
Open Seven Days a Week – 24 Hours a Day




  • Auburn - 19th Street at the Highway Department
  • Butler - Street Department on Depot Street
  • Garrett - N. Cowan Street-parking lot of Garrett Recycling Center


  • Albion - Behind the County Highway Dept
  • Avilla - Water Department on 4th Street
  • Kendallville - Street Department on Weston Avenue
  • Ligonier - US 6 just west of SR 5
  • Rome City-Street Department on Kerr Avenue


  • LaGrange - Near Water Department
  • Shipshewana - SR 5 at the Police/EMT Garage
  • Topeka - West Lake Street


  • Angola - Yard Waste Compost Lot at 175 N
  • Ashley - NISWMD offices
  • Fremont - Albion & Bell
  • Hamilton - Town Hall on SR 427 South
  • Orland - Bunch’s Shop Rite


For materials accepted and recycling guidelines, please visit the Recycling Guidelines page.


If you have questions please call us at 1-800-777-5462.

  • BACK to Recycling Programs
  • BACK to What Should I Do With...

Mission & History | Site Map
Northeast Indiana Solid Waste Management District